Editing, Archiving, Deleting or Restoring a Team
In the Swim Lanes View, you can edit, archive or delete a team by hovering over their team icon on the Team Dashboard and choosing either the blue pencil or red cabinet icons. In the Grid View, you can select the appropriate icon to the right of the team you wish to edit.
Please note: not all users have the permissions to edit/archive or delete a team. Please check with your Company Admin if these options are not available to you.
Swim Lanes View
You can edit an individual team’s profile, add team members and stakeholders to a team and enter a team’s hard metrics by clicking the blue pencil icon. For a multi-team, you can edit their profile, sub-teams and growth team. For an enterprise team, you can edit their profile, sub-teams and team members.
Archive or Delete Icon
If you click on the red cabinet icon for a team on the Team Dashboard, you can archive or permanently delete a team. A pop up will appear asking why you want to archive the team.
You can select a specific reason and that reason will be added into the team’s profile. The team will be moved to archive and will not show on the Team Dashboard, unless you use the list icon in the upper right hand corner of the Team Dashboard to filter your teams by archived status.
If you choose instead to permanently delete the team, just pick that option from the Reason dropdown and click the Archive button. Choosing this option will remove the team entirely from your company and AgilityHealth®.
Restore a Team
You can restore an archived team by changing the State button on the Team Dashboard to Archived.
This will allow you to only see Archived Teams on the Team Dashboard. In Swim Lanes View, hover over the team you need to restore and click on the blue cabinet icon. In Grid View, click the blue cabinet icon next to the Team you need to restore.
Swim Lanes View
A pop up message will appear. Click Restore to make the Team active.
To return to the normal Team Dashboard view, click the State button and select Active.