How can we help you?

How do I create and launch an assessment?

Create an Assessment 

You can learn to create and launch a team-based assessment by watching this video, or follow the written process below. Learn about creating an individual assessment here.

To create an assessment, you'll begin on the Teams Dashboard. Scroll down to find the team you wish to add an assessment for and click on the team's avatar. Once on the Team's Assessments Dashboard, click on the green Add an Assessment button in the upper right-hand corner.

When you click on Add an Assessment, you’ll enter the wizard which walks you through creating the assessment name, picking participants (team members and stakeholders) then saving this as a draft or launching it.


Select Assessment Type

The first step in the wizard will ask you if this is a Team or Individual assessment. Choose Team and click on Add Assessment.

 Team_Ind_assessment.png


Assessment Profile

Enter the Assessment Type, the Assessment Name, the Facilitator, the Facilitation Date, the Facilitation Duration and the Location.

Note: AgilityHealth® Facilitators (AHFs) are 'tagged' in their User Role profiles by AgilityHealth® after they have completed a certification course. If you have a User who should be tagged as an AHF but is not showing up in the list of available Facilitators for assessments, please submit a support ticket.

After you have filled in the below information, click on Next Select Team Members.

Create_assessment.png


Select Team Members

Select the team members that will be participating in the assessment. Click on the Add New Team Member button if you need to add team members who are not listed. Then click on Next, Select Stakeholders.

Select_team_members.png


Select Stakeholders

Select the stakeholders who will be sent their short assessment prior to the retrospective session. Click on the Add New Stakeholder button if you need to add stakeholders who are not listed. Then click on Review & Finish.

Select_stakeholders.png


Review and Launch

The Review and Finish page has several functions. On this page you can:

  • Delete the Assessment
  • Edit the Assessment Profile, Team Members and Stakeholders
  • Preview the Assessment - View the assessment including all the questions the participants will receive
  • Choose your Launch Options (explained in the next section)
  • Save your assessment as a Draft if you are not ready to launch yet
  • Publish your assessment

Untitled.png

end_date_and_time_w_stakeholders.png


Launch Options

The launch options you select depend on timing for who you want to send the assessment to and which additional options you want to enable:

launch_options_w_end_time.PNG

Send to Everyone

When you click Publish, the email with the link to complete the assessment will be sent to the stakeholders and team members you selected.

Use this option if you are sending out the assessment prior to the retrospective session. We recommend no more than one week prior to the retrospective session. This will allow team members time to take the assessment and stakeholders time to complete their assessment.

Send to Stakeholders

When you click Publish, the email with the link to complete the assessment will be sent to the stakeholders you selected but will not be sent to team members.

We recommend you choose this option if team members are taking the assessment during the retrospective session. This will allow stakeholders time to complete their assessment prior to the session. You should do this one to two weeks prior to the session.

When you are ready to send the assessment to team members, click on your team’s avatar on the Team Dashboard to be taken to the team’s Assessment Dashboard.

Hover over the radar image for the assessment you would like to send and click the pencil icon to go to the Edit page. In the Team Member section of the Edit page, click on the Send to All button to send the assessment to all team members. To send the assessment to individual team members, click on the green envelope icon associated with the team member in the team member listing.

Send to Team Members

When you click Publish, the email with the link to complete the assessment will be sent to the team members you selected but it will not be sent to stakeholders.

This option is less commonly used, but is available if there is a reason why you want to send the assessment to team members before sending to stakeholders.

When you are ready to send the assessment to stakeholders, click on your team’s avatar on the Team Dashboard to be taken to the team’s Assessment Dashboard.

Hover over the radar image for the assessment you would like to send and click the pencil icon to go to the Edit page. In the Stakeholders section of the Edit page, click on the Send to All button to send the assessment to all Stakeholders. To send the assessment to individual stakeholders, click on the green envelope icon associated with the stakeholder in the stakeholder listing.

Important: Since each assessment link is unique to the user that receives the email, no one should forward the assessment email received. If someone takes the assessment in their place, the system will not allow them to take it.

Each team member receives a unique assessment link in order to ensure each team member only completes the assessment one time. All answers are anonymous and will not be tied back to a team member in any way. We simply track whether each person sent the assessment has completed it or not and have functionality in place to allow the assessment to be resent, if the email did not come through the first time. 

Choose Start Date and Time

Select this option when you want the assessment to be sent to team members and stakeholders on the start date. The emails will automatically be sent out on the chosen date and time after you click on the Publish button.

When you select the Choose Start Date option, the default start date is the current date and time and the default end date is 7 days from the current date. You can adjust the start date to be the date and time that you would like the email with the assessment link to be sent out. 

Choose End Date and Time

You can adjust the end date to be the date when you would like the assessment to be closed (respondents can no longer submit their assessment responses). The default date is 7 days from the date you create the assessment, but will change based on if you adjust the start date. The assessment will close at the time you select.

You can edit the End Date and Time, after they have passed to reopen the assessment and allow for additional assessment submissions. Learn more about the End Date.

Allow participants to select their roles / participant groups

If this option is selected, participants will be presented with a screen to select their role(s) and participant group(s) when they click on the link from the email asking them to complete the assessment.

Use this option when you want to have participants determine what their primary role on the team is and which participant groups they belong to, rather than having this entered by the Team Admin.

Roles_and_Part_Groups.png

Find a Facilitator

If you are setting up an assessment for a team but are not the Facilitator and need to find one, you can check this box and the system will send out an email to all your company’s potential facilitators with the retrospective time, date and location and allow them to ‘sign up’ to facilitate the assessment. You’ll receive an email notification once a Facilitator has been found. If a Facilitator has already been entered for this assessment, this option is disabled. Read our Find a Facilitator FAQ for more information.

Send post retrospective feedback assessment

By checking this option, a brief assessment will be sent to the participants asking how the Facilitator did and whether they found value in the retrospective. You can choose an option from the drop down to decide when the assessment is sent - after the End Date, after the Facilitation Date or Now. The 'Now' option is not available when setting up the initial assessment, however, you can select this option when you are editing an existing assessment. Learn more about the Facilitator Assessment.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Download article

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.