How can we help you?

How do I edit a Pulse Check or resend emails and see who has completed the Pulse Check?

To edit a Pulse Check or to publish a Pulse Check that has been saved in draft mode, click on the originating team, multi-team, or enterprise team from the Teams Dashboard to go to their assessment dashboard. View full team assessments vs. Pulse Checks using the toggle in the upper right corner. Locate the icon for the Pulse Check that needs to be edited, hover over it, and click the pencil icon.

Screenshot 2023-09-27 at 2.48.12 PM.png

With a glance, you can tell if a Pulse Check is in draft mode (gray dot), processing (orange dot), open (green dot), or closed (red dot) by looking at the information under the pulse icon for each Pulse Check.

You can also quickly see how many team members and how many teams have completed the most recent Pulse Check, when at the multi-team or enterprise team level. At the team level, you can see how many team members completed the Pulse Check. The number of team members and teams that have completed the Pulse Check in the most recent assessment period, including any teams or team members that have since been deleted from the platform. The completed number will reset to 0 each time a recurring Pulse Check is sent. 

Screenshot 2023-09-27 at 2.59.47 PM.png

You can watch the below video for a quick summary on editing a Pulse Check, or continue reading for step-by-step details.

If the Pulse Check has not been published, you will see the "Publish" button in the upper right corner. The "Publish" button will not appear if the Pulse Check has been published. 

Screenshot

Once in edit mode, you can edit the assessment name, the selected teams, and the schedule. You can edit the questions that have been selected if the Pulse Check is still in draft mode. You can also deselect teams or add new teams to the Pulse Check, see which team members have received and completed the Pulse Check, and resend emails to team members, if necessary.


Edit Assessment Details

On the first tab, you can change the name of the Pulse Check, adjust the assessment period, and change the frequency. Be sure to click "Save", or if the Pulse Check is in draft mode and you're ready, click "Publish" to launch the Pulse Check.

Screenshot 2023-07-19 at 2.23.45 PM.png


Edit Questions in Draft Mode

On the second tab, you can review the questions included in the Pulse Check but cannot make changes to them, if the Pulse Check has already been published. 

Screenshot 2023-07-27 at 8.15.36 AM.png

If the Pulse Check is in draft mode, you can edit the dimensions, sub-dimensions, and competencies selected. Be sure to save your changes, or if you're ready, click "Publish".

Screenshot 2023-07-19 at 2.26.01 PM.png


Edit Recipients, Resend Emails, Completion Tracking

On the third tab, you can deselect teams from the list initially picked to participate in the Pulse Check or you can select additional teams. You can also edit the roles in the "Limit to these roles" field. Changes made here will take effect for the next scheduled Pulse Check if the Pulse Check has already been published. Be sure to click "Save", or if the Pulse Check is in draft mode and you're ready, click "Publish".

New Teams or Team Members

When at the multi-team or enterprise team level, if you edit a Pulse Check and new sub-teams have been added to the multi-team or enterprise team, they will show in the available teams list. If you select that team(s) and the assessment period is closed, if your Pulse Check is recurring, they will be included in the next Pulse Check, as long as you click the Save button. 

If a team member is added to a team that is included in a recurring Pulse Check, no action is necessary for that team member to receive the next scheduled Pulse Check (as long as they are not excluded due to the Pulse being limited to a role they do not have).

If the assessment period is open for a Pulse Check that the team is currently taking and you want the new team member to also take it, you can edit the Pulse Check and see that the team member is listed. You can copy the link to the assessment for them using the link icon and send it to the team member. You could also click the Save button for the Pulse Check but that will send assessment emails to any new member on any team included in the Pulse Check. So if you want to include one or just a few new team members and not all new team members, use the link icons instead. If you want to send emails to all new team members, click Save and the emails will be sent automatically. 

Deleted Teams and Team Members

When a team is archived or deleted from the platform, they will be removed from the available teams list if they were previously listed in a multi-team or enterprise team-level Pulse Check. If the team had participated in a Pulse Check that was launched from the multi-team or enterprise team level, their results would remain on the Growth Journey and the team would still be listed in the Pulse Analysis chart. You do not need to edit the Pulse Check and Save it for this functionality to occur.

The same logic applies to a deleted team member. They will be removed from the team and not shown on the Edit Recipients page any longer. If they had participated in a Pulse Check previously, their results would remain on the team's Growth Journey and the team member would still be included in the Member Completed count. You do not need to edit the Pulse Check and Save it for this functionality to occur.

Resend Emails/Completion Tracking

If the Pulse Check has been published, use the Status filter to see which teams have or have not completed the Pulse Check. You'll also notice a Complete or Incomplete notification in each team's row. A summary of team completion is available under the search field. 

Screenshot 2024-03-30 at 2.44.25 PM.png

Use the carets to expand each team and team member to see which received Pulse Check emails. If a Pulse Check has been sent multiple times, you will see details for each occurrence. If the team member completed the Pulse check, that will be noted in green next to their email or link sent date.

Screenshot 2024-03-30 at 2.45.45 PM.png

If the assessment period for the Pulse Check is currently open, you can resend a team member's email by clicking the envelope icon in their row. You can also copy a link to share with a team member to take them directly to their Pulse Check using the link icon. If there is no email or link icon available, they have already completed the most recent Pulse Check. 

Screenshot

You have multiple options to resend Pulse Check emails to all team members who have not yet completed the Pulse Check. The assessment period for the Pulse Check must be currently open for these icons to be used.

  • As mentioned above, you can click the envelope icon in a team member's row to resend the email to just that team member.
  • Click the envelope icon at the top of one team's row to resend emails to all the team members who have not completed the Pulse Check.
  • Use the Email All Incomplete Teams icon at the top of the team list to resend emails to all team members on all teams who have not completed the Pulse Check.

Screenshot 2024-03-30 at 2.47.00 PM.png

Learn how to review Pulse Check results.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Download article

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.