How do I edit a Pulse Check or resend emails and see who has completed the Pulse Check?
To edit a Pulse Check or to publish a Pulse Check that has been saved in draft mode, click on the originating team, multi-team, or enterprise team from the Teams Dashboard to go to their assessment dashboard. View full team assessments vs Pulse Checks using the toggle in the upper right corner. Locate the icon for the Pulse Check that needs to be edited, hover over it, and click the pencil icon.
You can watch the below video for a quick summary, or continue reading for step-by-step details.
If the Pulse Check has not been published, you will see the "Publish" button in the upper right corner. The "Publish" button will not appear if the Pulse Check has been published.
Once in edit mode, you can edit the assessment name, the selected teams, and the schedule. You can edit the questions that have been selected if the Pulse Check is still in draft mode. You can also deselect teams or add new teams to the Pulse Check, see which team members have received and completed the Pulse Check, and resend emails to team members, if necessary.
Edit Assessment Details
On the first tab, you can change the name of the Pulse Check, adjust the assessment period, and change the frequency. Be sure to click "Save", or if the Pulse Check is in draft mode and you're ready, click "Publish" to launch the Pulse Check.
Edit Questions in Draft Mode
On the second tab, you can review the questions included in the Pulse Check but cannot make changes to them, if the Pulse Check has already been published.
If the Pulse Check is in draft mode, you can edit the dimensions, sub-dimensions, and competencies selected. Be sure to save your changes, or if you're ready, click "Publish".
Edit Recipients, Resend Emails, Completion Tracking
On the third tab, you can deselect teams from the list initially picked to participate in the Pulse Check or you can select additional teams. You can also edit the roles in the "Limit to these roles" field. Changes made here will take effect for the next scheduled Pulse Check if the Pulse Check has already been published. Be sure to click "Save", or if the Pulse Check is in draft mode and you're ready, click "Publish".
If the Pulse Check has been published, use the carets to expand each team and team member to see which received Pulse Check emails. If a Pulse Check has been sent multiple times, you will see details for each occurrence.
If the team member completed the Pulse check, that will be noted in green next to their email sent date.
If the assessment period for the Pulse Check is currently open, you can resend a team member's email by clicking the envelope icon in their row. If there is no email icon available, they have already completed the most recent Pulse Check. You can also copy a link to share with the team member that will take them directly to their Pulse Check using the link icon.
To resend Pulse Check emails to all team members who have not yet completed the Pulse Check, click the envelope icon at the top of the team's row. Again, the assessment period for the Pulse Check must be currently open for these icons to be used.
Learn how to review Pulse Check results.